Disney's Freaky Friday

Arizona Premiere!

undefined

“Go where you never thought you’d go.”

undefined

June 14-30, 2019 

  •          Friday, June 14 at 7:00 pm
  •          Saturday, June 15, 2019 at 2:00 pm and 7:00 pm
  •          Sunday, June 16, 2019 at 2:00 pm
  •          Thursday, June 20, 2019 at 7:00 pm
  •          Friday, June 21, 2019 at 7:00 pm
  •          Saturday, June 22, 2019 at 2:00 pm and 7:00 pm
  •          Sunday, June 23, 2019 at 2:00 pm
  •          Thursday, June 27, 2019 at 7:00pm
  •          Friday, June 28, 2019 at 7:00 pm
  •          Saturday, June 29, 2019 at 2:00 pm and 7:00 pm
  •          Sunday, June 30, 2019 at 2:00 pm

 

Sponsored by

 undefined

Sponsored in part by 

undefined

Valley Youth Theatre closes our historic 30th season with the new musical, Freaky Friday, based on the beloved 1972 novel by Mary Rodgers and the four hit Disney films, featuring music and lyrics by Tom Kitt and Brian Yorkey - the Pulitzer Prize-winning composers of Next to Normal and If/Then.

Featuring local actors and orchestra members from around the Valley and directed by Producing Artistic Director, Bobb Cooper, Freaky Friday is the hilarious and touching story of an overworked mom and her teenage daughter who magically swap bodies and have just one day to put things right again. By spending a day in each other's shoes, Katherine and Ellie come to appreciate one another's struggles, learn self-acceptance and realize the immeasurable love and mutual respect that bond a mother and daughter.

It’s fun for the entire family!!!

Tickets are now on sale. Call 602.252.8497 or click on the above button.

 Freaky Friday is presented through special arrangement with Music Theatre International (MTI). All authorized performance materials are also supplied by MTI. www.MTIShows.com

© 2019 Valley Youth Theater. All Rights Reserved.